Testimonials and Reviews

Advanced Endometriosis Center

Ulas Bozdogan, MD

Endometriosis Specialist & Minimally Invasive & Robotic Surgery located in Hackensack, NJ & New York, NY

33 total reviews

Dr. Ulas Bozdogan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 33 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ulas Bozdogan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

I highly recommend Dr Ulas Bozdogan. There is no one like him , he is super smart and great doctor . After surgery I start to walk same day.... thanks Dr Boz !!!!!
Ilknur D.
11/04/18
I had a fabulous experience with Dr. Bozdogan! I had a robotic assisted myomectomy just yesterday, and I already feel a huge difference in my uterus. My fibroid pain is gone! I'm still healing from my incisions, but the pain is so much less than I was expecting, and I'm sure I'll feel pretty normal in a few days. My "regular" OB-GYN only offered me an "open" surgery with a 6-8 week recovery time. Dr. Bozdogan was able to remove my huge fibroid and save me weeks of pain. I'm so happy I chose this method, and found Dr. Bozdogan!
Amanda B.
10/20/18
Dr. Boz is the BEST! I just had the robotic myomectomy procedure at Lenox Hill Hospital in NYC and I feel great! The recovery is so much better than the average Myomectomy and I didn’t have to stay in the hospital! So many women are unaware of this type of procedure and Dr. Boz is compassionate, caring and highly skilled! I would definitely recommend!
Anne W.
10/11/18
I honestly dont even know where to start. I have been suffering from stage IV endometriosis for the last 5 years. The pain I have dealt with on a daily basis was truly unbearable! The pain in the last 2 years had become so bad I was calling out of work at least twice a month. It's hard because if you dont suffer from this disease you have no idea the affect it has on your quality of life. I was always planning outings with friends/family for the one week out of the month I actually felt ok. It was not only physically draining but mentally. I was told by other Drs that I basically would just have to live with the pain. One dr told me I could try pain management which would include possible needles in my back, pain meds, etc. I was just not willing to accept this. About a month ago I surfed the web for Endometriosis specialist and Dr Boz profile came up. I sat and read all the wonderful reviews women had wrote and I was hopeful for the first time in years. So I called and made an appointment. Meeting with Dr Boz was everything I could of hoped for. He is so knowledgeable about this disease. I was amazed at all he knew just by doing an ultrasound. Two weeks later I was scheduled for lyproscpic surgery. It's been 3 days since the surgery and I feel great! One of the most painful symptoms I had was SEVERE lower back pain. I mean there were days I couldn't get out of bed. My bowels were actually pulling on two nerves near my lower back which was causing so much pain. The moment I woke up from surgery my back pain was gone!! I still can't believe it. I cant thank Dr Boz enough. He truly cares about his patients. He listens! Which in my experience with Drs has not always been the case. If your suffering from endometriosis pain Dr Boz is who you want to see. It's been three days since surgery and I feel great. Still sore (which is to be expected). Thank you to Dr Boz and his amazing staff! You truly gave me my life back!!
Julia W.
10/01/18
I came into this search for a surgeon knowing that I had a very complex situation. Upon doing a google search, I bumped into reviews for Dr. Ulas Bozdogan (Dr. Boz). I thought that it was too good to be true, so I needed to check for myself. My husband and I consulted with Dr. Boz in August. We had never before met an OB-GYN who is so knowledgeable, yet so humble and he immediately put us at ease. We feel that he handled my situation as if I was a member of his family. His staff is courteous and professional, and always gets back to you whenever it is necessary to do so. Surgery was done laparoscopically, and all problems have been addressed and resolved. It has been less than a week since surgery, and I feel like a million dollars. Dr. Boz is truly exceptional, and a pioneer in the field of laparoscopic surgery.
Salome N.
09/15/18
Dr. Bozdagan is not only an excellent doctor, but he listens carefully and truly cares about his patients. I had been searching for a doctor to help me with endometriosis- after a full hysterectomy was already done. Dr. Bozdagan performed robotic exploratory surgery and removed painful adhesions and endometriosis still remaining. Dr. Boz actually spoke to me during my first phone call to his office! I highly recommend this brilliant and caring professional.
Annette M.
09/04/18
Dr. Boz did my surgery on the 7-11-18 I was very scared because the surgery was delayed for a little over two hour he assured me everything is gonna be ok I believed him and I trusted him. Dr. Boz you are the best surgery went well pain free.
Georgia T.
07/16/18
After suffering with pain for more than 2 decades finally I woke up for the first time pain free from endometriosis, thanks to Dr. Bozdogan. An amazing surgeon, who was caring, sensitive and knowledgeable. Dr. Bozdogan put me and my family at ease and spent a great deal of time, both before and after the procedure explaining everything. Today is day 5 and I am up and around and no pain meds, thanks to Dr. Bozgodan and the robotic assisted technique. I would fully recommend any woman suffering with endometriosis to meet with Dr. Bozdogan for a consultation, I am so very thankful I did.
SHRIAAN J.
06/25/18
Thank you, Dr. Boz. Your talent and caring manner are nothing short of exceptional!
Jennifer D.
06/01/18
I was very fortunate to have been referred to Dr. Bozodogan by a friend. For eight years I was living with Chronic pain. After being through countless orthopedics and physical therapist trying to get to the bottom of my chronic hip and leg pain, I began looking into endometriosis as a possible reason. I had the misfortune of going to a Doctor in New York City . This Doctor took 6 months to see and was devastated when I learned the cost was totally out of pocket and no insurance would be accepted. Not only did I pay for the $800 consult but I also paid $600 for the phone call to hear my MRI results three weeks after my MRI. The doctor concluded I needed surgery to remove endometriosis and the next step was billing. Luckily my girlfriend told me to see doctor Boz. I had no idea there was a endometriosis specialist right in NJ. I called right away and he opened his office for me to come in even when he did not have office hours that day. I could not believe it! He came to the same conclusion as the doctor and assured me he could do the same surgery this other doctor promised. To make things even better he took my insurance. Thankfully, I heard this news because that day the other doctor got back to me and told me I need to give her an $18,000 before surgery. I told her billing department I would not be going with her for the surgery. Dr. Boz was a miracle for my family. This ordeal has been such a burden and finally I had a doctor that cared about me, not just getting my money. I can not say enough about how caring, compassionate and kind Dr. Bozdogan is as a person and a surgeon. His bedside manner was amazing and he put me at ease going into surgery. I am 2 days out of surgery and I can not believe how good I feel. Hopefully, the pain will all subside but I am happy and thankful knowing I made the right choice. It's so sad that there are doctors out there that take full advantage of a desperate situation and Dr. Boz saved me from that. Ladies before looking any further, give this brilliant doctor a chance, I am so happy I did! Thank you Dr. Bozdogan!!!
Susan C.
04/25/18
I'd like to recognize Dr. Bozdogan for his medical expertise and kindness in resolving my medical condition. In 4th Qtr 2017, during a regular gynecological exam, I was diagnosed - out of the blue-with a fibroid tumor the size of a grapefruit. My Dr. readily recommended a hysterectomy. I left the office in shock, bewildered, and in fear. I started researching and read about other options. Online, I searched for a gynecologist with a fibroid specialist and came across Dr. Bozdogan's website which is impressive. Nevertheless, I still tried to find a specialist via referral - no luck. So I called Dr. Bozdogan's office and promptly received an appointment. As soon as I started speaking with Dr. Boz, I knew I made the right decision. He immediately told me I didn't need a hysterectomy. He explained the myomectomy procedure. He was very thorough, patient, and completed various tests before surgery to be prepared as possible. The surgery was a success - with minimal pain and within a week I was feeling very good and within two weeks went back to work. I also want to recognize his medical team, Carolina and Jen, who provide efficient and kind services. Dr. Boz is affiliated with Hackensack University Medical Center. All hospital staff members - from Drs., nurses, technicians and assistants, were professional, knowledgeable and kind. I felt very safe and I know my surgery and post recovery has been a success due to Dr. Boz and his medical team. Dr. Boz is highly recommended. You are in exceptional hands. He is my Doctor from now on. In health, VN.
Vicki N.
02/13/18
I chose Dr. Boz to perform my hysterectomy and uterine prolapse surgery due to his high level of experience with the DaVinci robotic surgery. I was impressed with his friendly, caring demeanor and how much time he spent explaining the procedure to me. His compassionate attitude is rarely seen anymore in doctors and really put me at ease. During the surgery he was also able to remove scar tissue that had been previously undiagnosed. My recuperation was very quick and I am so happy that I found Dr. Boz. I highly recommend him.
Kristen D.
01/02/18
Dr boz was very helpful and knowledgeable with what I’m experiencing. He made me feel comfortable and at ease.
Kawanna S.
12/07/17
Dr. Boz put me at ease right away. I went to him for a second opinion regarding fibroid removal and he suggested the best option for me. He made me feel comfortable about going through with the myomectomy. Dr. Boz and the entire staff were very pleasant and professional. It was a great experience from start to finish.
Cynthia R.
11/12/17
Dr.Bozdogan Is one of the best doctors I️He removed a 2lb fibroid without cutting me. There is not to many doctors that would have been able to do what Dr. Bozdogan did for me. I️ appreciate it!!!
Arkeyia C.
11/11/17
He is a great doctor very Compassionate, understanding and very profesional I had a Hysterectomy and he took great care of me I hope God Continue to bless him so he could help other women
Paola M.
11/10/17
I was referred to Dr Bozdogan by my doctor after a polyp was found in my uterus. Dr Bozdogan pite at ease immediately and explained my options he is considered an expert on robotic surgery and I feel that I'm in the best hands.
Jane P.
08/30/17
I cannot say enough about Dr Boz and his office staff. From my first initial visit the office staff exemplified awesome customer service. Dr. Boz provided a detailed consultation and I was never nervous entering my hysterectomy. Dr. Boz's beside manner is impeccable. He is not just another doctor, he is a caring, attentive, and warm-hearted. My recovery was awesome despite a difficult surgery and I only have Dr Boz to thank.
Daniela P.
07/21/17
I was recommended to Dr. Boz by Aimee B. I was scared to death of the idea of having a hysterectomy due to the large fibroids that I had that were causing health complications in my case. Seeing and talking to Dr. Boz immediately put me at ease and in a better mindset to have the surgery. I was pleasantly surprised to be able to walk and released from the hospital within 24 hrs after surgery. By the 6th day I had stopped taking my pain meds and was up and about. Also I am pleased say there is minimal scarring. I would like to say that Dr. Boz is an excellent surgeon and I thank him and his staff for their professionalism and excellence.
Alexandria H.
07/14/17
Excellent
Melissa T.
04/27/17
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location