Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Advanced Endometriosis Center: Ulas Bozdogan, MD -  - Endometriosis Specialist

Advanced Endometriosis Center: Ulas Bozdogan, MD

Endometriosis Specialist & Minimally Invasive & Robotic Surgery located in Hackensack, NJ & Midtown West, New York, NY

43 total reviews

Advanced Endometriosis Center: Ulas Bozdogan, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Endometriosis Center: Ulas Bozdogan, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vicki N.
Submitted 02/13/18
I'd like to recognize Dr. Bozdogan for his medical expertise and kindness in resolving my medical condition. In 4th Qtr 2017, during a regular gynecological exam, I was diagnosed - out of the blue-with a fibroid tumor the size of a grapefruit. My Dr. readily recommended a hysterectomy. I left the office in shock, bewildered, and in fear. I started researching and read about other options. Online, I searched for a gynecologist with a fibroid specialist and came across Dr. Bozdogan's website which is impressive. Nevertheless, I still tried to find a specialist via referral - no luck. So I called Dr. Bozdogan's office and promptly received an appointment. As soon as I started speaking with Dr. Boz, I knew I made the right decision. He immediately told me I didn't need a hysterectomy. He explained the myomectomy procedure. He was very thorough, patient, and completed various tests before surgery to be prepared as possible. The surgery was a success - with minimal pain and within a week I was feeling very good and within two weeks went back to work. I also want to recognize his medical team, Carolina and Jen, who provide efficient and kind services. Dr. Boz is affiliated with Hackensack University Medical Center. All hospital staff members - from Drs., nurses, technicians and assistants, were professional, knowledgeable and kind. I felt very safe and I know my surgery and post recovery has been a success due to Dr. Boz and his medical team. Dr. Boz is highly recommended. You are in exceptional hands. He is my Doctor from now on. In health, VN.
Kristen D.
Submitted 01/02/18
I chose Dr. Boz to perform my hysterectomy and uterine prolapse surgery due to his high level of experience with the DaVinci robotic surgery. I was impressed with his friendly, caring demeanor and how much time he spent explaining the procedure to me. His compassionate attitude is rarely seen anymore in doctors and really put me at ease. During the surgery he was also able to remove scar tissue that had been previously undiagnosed. My recuperation was very quick and I am so happy that I found Dr. Boz. I highly recommend him.
Kawanna S.
Submitted 12/07/17
Dr boz was very helpful and knowledgeable with what I’m experiencing. He made me feel comfortable and at ease.
Cynthia R.
Submitted 11/12/17
Dr. Boz put me at ease right away. I went to him for a second opinion regarding fibroid removal and he suggested the best option for me. He made me feel comfortable about going through with the myomectomy. Dr. Boz and the entire staff were very pleasant and professional. It was a great experience from start to finish.
Arkeyia C.
Submitted 11/11/17
Dr.Bozdogan Is one of the best doctors I️He removed a 2lb fibroid without cutting me. There is not to many doctors that would have been able to do what Dr. Bozdogan did for me. I️ appreciate it!!!
Paola M.
Submitted 11/10/17
He is a great doctor very Compassionate, understanding and very profesional I had a Hysterectomy and he took great care of me I hope God Continue to bless him so he could help other women
Jane P.
Submitted 08/30/17
I was referred to Dr Bozdogan by my doctor after a polyp was found in my uterus. Dr Bozdogan pite at ease immediately and explained my options he is considered an expert on robotic surgery and I feel that I'm in the best hands.
Daniela P.
Submitted 07/21/17
I cannot say enough about Dr Boz and his office staff. From my first initial visit the office staff exemplified awesome customer service. Dr. Boz provided a detailed consultation and I was never nervous entering my hysterectomy. Dr. Boz's beside manner is impeccable. He is not just another doctor, he is a caring, attentive, and warm-hearted. My recovery was awesome despite a difficult surgery and I only have Dr Boz to thank.
Alexandria H.
Submitted 07/14/17
I was recommended to Dr. Boz by Aimee B. I was scared to death of the idea of having a hysterectomy due to the large fibroids that I had that were causing health complications in my case. Seeing and talking to Dr. Boz immediately put me at ease and in a better mindset to have the surgery. I was pleasantly surprised to be able to walk and released from the hospital within 24 hrs after surgery. By the 6th day I had stopped taking my pain meds and was up and about. Also I am pleased say there is minimal scarring. I would like to say that Dr. Boz is an excellent surgeon and I thank him and his staff for their professionalism and excellence.
Melissa T.
Submitted 04/27/17
Excellent
Susan P.
Submitted 04/24/17
So thankful to both Dr. Bozdogan and my Gynecologist for working together to get me the best treatment available regarding a Hysterectomy. Everything to date has gone as expected, and I couldn’t be more grateful to Dr. Boz for taking great care of me; I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Dr. Boz, thanks!
A N.
Submitted 04/19/17
After years of suffering with fibroids, Dr. Bozdogan quickly diagnosed and treated using robotic surgery. The scars were minimal and the recovery time fairly quick. I felt very secure in his care.
Melissa T.
Submitted 03/29/17
Excellent
RANA B.
Submitted 03/27/17
Great mannerism, he was fantastic on time and efficient in scheduling my surgery and getting everything needed in motion.
Aimee B.
Submitted 03/19/17
Dr. Bozdogan is an all around awesome physician. I was actually referred to him by my current OBGYN, she would have had to perform the procedure that I needed done (hysterectomy) the "old school way". Dr. Boz used a Robotics procedure..I was up, walking & left the hospital the next day! Not even a week later, people almost didn't believe that I had a hysterectomy. Dr. Boz left me with a great 1st impression from the consult, to the OR, recovery, hospital visit, post op appts & after hrs care.
Frank And Grace D.
Submitted 03/02/17
He is a wonderful human being and Doctor! He's the "BEST" in his field! You want the best, he is your man! He was wonderful to my wife and family! He is committed to his work, great at it and put you a ease! He is very informative! My wife required extensive surgery and he had her in and out of the hospital in less than 24 hour! We can't say enough about how lucky we are to consider him our Doctor! Thank you Dr Boz!!!
Heather S.
Submitted 02/27/17
Dr. Boz was absolutely wonderful throughout my whole prenatal experience, each visit was quick but so pleasant. He is so very compassionate and caring, taking such good care of myself and my baby. I'm so thankful to have him as my doctor. The girls in the office are so sweet too. They all made my first time having a baby so enjoyable and I'm looking forward to number two!!
Rochelle S.
Submitted 02/11/17
I went to Dr. Boz with some medical records and for the first time I did not feel rushed. He listened to me and he showed compassion. I know he is very busy but he still took the time to make me feel like I am the only patient there. He is genuinely a great person as well as a phenomenal doctor. I had to get surgery and he handled me with care. I felt that I got the best possible treatment and owe my life to the Doctor Bozdogan and staff! (Carolina) THANK YOU!!
Ashley A.
Submitted 02/02/17
Dr. Boz has made my first pregnancy so special. I switched to him as my OBGYN after he took such wonderful care of my mother when she had to have surgery. I am so grateful that we found him because now he is able to be there for me with the same care for my first born (and will be with future children). With frequent check ins and his calm and sincere attitude my husband and I always feel assured and confident in our baby's progress and the hands he is in with the most professional care he and his wonderful nurses provide. It is so relieving to trust him completely and I could not be more appreciative.
Didem K.
Submitted 01/27/17
I have been taken care of very good. Thank you for solution oriented approach!